Self-Discovery · Weight Loss

Loving the Fatty: Plan of attack

I have embarked on step 2.  Step 1 involved weeks of fighting that voice in my head and replacing, “I’m so hideously fat I shouldn’t be seen in public” with a mantra of, “Love the Fatty, Love the Fatty… for the love of all things chocolate coated…LOVE THE FATTY“.

Step 2 involves buying clothes that fit.  Up until now I’ve worn my old clothes and covered them with a coat or bought ridiculously baggy clothes to try and hide under.

In measuring myself I discovered something yesterday.  I’m an hourglass!  How the heck did that fact manage to elude me for my entire adult life?  I assumed I was a pear because of all my belly/thigh/bum weight.  I suppose the hourglass is starting to become less defined with the extra weight but its nice to know it’s under there somewhere.  I guess this explains how easily I build muscle in my arms and thighs and why my weight always distributes all over my body (which worked out well 5-7kg’s ago but is getting ridiculous now).

3 thoughts on “Loving the Fatty: Plan of attack

  1. Thanks Irene 🙂 It really was an eye opener. For example, I have always had trouble finding pants that fit properly, It’s a flustered jiggle to get them past my thighs and hips and then I’ll do them up at the waist only to discover they keep slipping down all day. Drives me insane, but its a common problem because my hips are so much wider then my waist. It doesn’t really help unless I have a tailor (pfft!) but its good to know why (thank you Youtube!).

    Kim, thanks for stopping by and who wouldn’t want to look like Marilyn Monroe! Now if only I were two dress sizes smaller and blonde I’d have a hope 😉

  2. I want you to go on YouTube and find every single “What Not To Wear” video you can find. And watch it! http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=What+Not+To+Wear&aq=f

    I learned A TON of things about myself and my body. I used to wear over sized jeans, sweatshirts, sweatpants, oversized tops and just look dumpy. After watching several of these shows, I started looking at myself differently.

    I’m SO glad you came to this realization!! You’ve so pretty, don’t hide it under all those clothes.

Leave a Response!